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STATE OF MICHIGAN CASE NO.
JUDICIAL CIRCUIT - FAMILY DIVISION APPLICATION TO PETITION NO.
COUNTY SET ASIDE ADJUDICATION(S)

ORI Court address Court telephone no.
Mi-

Police Report No.

CTN/TCN SID DOB
1. In the matter of
name(s), alias(es)
2. On , a disposition hearing was held because | was adjudicated, as a juvenile delinquent, of the

Date

following offense(s):
A certified record of the adjudication(s) is attached.
~l'was not detained for the offense(s).

| completed the term of detention for the offense(s) on

3. : No other application has been filed to set aside this/these or any other adjudication(s) in any court. OR
One or more applications were filed to set aside adjudications and the applications are pending or were disposed. Copies
of any applications and orders are attached.

4. | am 18 years of age or older.
5. At least one year has passed since the disposition was entered on my adjudication(s) or since | was released from detention
for the adjudication(s). No criminal charges are pending against me. | have not been adjudicated for more offenses than

allowed under MCL 712A.18¢(1). | do not have an adult felony conviction.

6. | am requesting that multiple adjudications be set aside as one offense. These adjudications arose out of a series of acts
that were in a continuous time sequence of 12 hours or less and displayed a single intent and goal.

7. | request that the court issue an order to set aside the above adjudication(s) as provided by law. | consent to the use of the
nonpublic record created by MCL 712A.18e(13) to the extent authorized by MCL 780.623.

Applicant signature Address

City, state, zip Telephone no.

County, Michigan.

Subscribed and sworn to before me on ,
Date County

My commission expires: Signature:
Date Deputy clerk/Notary public

Notary public, State of Michigan, County of

NOTICE OF HEARING

The hearing cannot be held until the court receives the Michigan State Police report required under MCL 712A.18¢(5).

TO: Michigan Attorney General and

Prosecuting official

A hearing will be held on the above application to set aside adjudication(s) on — at =
ate Ime

at before .
Location Bar no.

Jc 66 (9/16) APPLICATION TO SET ASIDE ADJUDICATION(S) MCL 712A.18e, MCR 3.925(F)



Application to Set Aside Adjudication(s) (9/16) Proof of Service and Instructions Case No.
Petition No.

PROOF OF SERVICE |

| certify that copies of this application, certified record of adjudication(s), and notice of hearing were served on the

~ prosecuting official on — by first-class mail addressed to the last-known address.
ate

~ Attorney General on — by first-class mail addressed to the last-known address.
ate

| certify that copies of this application, certified record of adjudication(s), and the fingerprint card, accompanied by required fee,

were served on the Michigan State Police on — by first-class mail addressed to the last-known address.
ate

Date Applicant signature

INSTRUCTIONS:

For additional instructions and an online interview that will help you create forms, go to michiganlegalhelp.org.

1. Determine whether you are eligible to apply to have your adjudication set aside according to MCL 712A.18e. You must
complete a separate application for each adjudication if you are applying to have more than one adjudication set aside.

2. Find out the exact date of adjudication and the charge from the court. Get a certified copy of the adjudication.
3. Swear to the truth of the statements in this application and then sign it in the presence of the court clerk or a notary public.
4. Make four copies of all attachments and this application. Take all copies to the court clerk.

5. Depending on local practice, the clerk of the court may set a hearing date at the time of filing. If a hearing date is set at the
time of filing, the clerk of the court will complete the Notice of Hearing.

6. Go to the local law enforcement agency for a fingerprint card and get fingerprinted on the applicant card (RI-8). There may
be a fee for fingerprinting. Fill out the card completely.

7. Make out a money order or check to the State of Michigan for the application. The application fee is $25.00. This fee is sent
with the application packet to the Michigan State Police for processing.

8. Mail a copy of the application packet, application fee, and the fingerprint card to the Michigan State Police by first-class mail
to Michigan State Police, Criminal Justice Information Center - Criminal History, PO Box 30266, Lansing, Michigan 48909.

9. Mail a copy of the application packet to the Attorney General of the State of Michigan by first-class mail to Office of the
Attorney General, Criminal Appellate Division, PO Box 30217, Lansing, Michigan 48909.

10. Mail a copy of the application packet to the correct prosecuting official where the conviction occurred (county, city, or
township) by first-class mail. See www.michiganprosecutor.org/about-us-menu/prosecutor-directory for the addresses of
county prosecutors.

11. On both copies of the application, fill in the Proof of Service on the back of the form. After you fill out and sign the Proof of
Service, mail or take one of the remaining application packets with the completed Proof of Service to the court. Keep the
other copy of the application packet for your records.
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