YOUNG ADULT
VOLUNTARY FOSTER CARE
(YAVFC)

YOUNG ADULT VOLUNTARY FOSTER
CARE

The Young Adult Voluntary Foster
Care (YAVFC) Act allows the
extension of foster care services to
age 21 for youth who were in state-
supervised foster care at age 18 or
older.

YAVEC ELIGIBILITY CRITERTA

Consideration for Young Adult Voluntary Foster Care (YAVFC) is
available to youth, who were in out of home placement, after
being referred or committed to the Michigan Department of
Human Services for care and supervision and remained in care at
the age of 18 years old.

NOTE: Youth with a delinquency (DL) court case must also have a dual
abuse/neglect (N/A) case to be considered for eligibility. Youth with a DL
case only are not eligible.




ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

YAVFC

EXTENDING VS. ENTRY/RE-ENTRY

Youth will enter YAVFC in one of two ways:

» Extending an open foster care case.

« The youth is currently receiving foster care services
and is at least 18 years old, but less than 21 years
old.

 Entering/Re-entering YAVFC after case closure.

» The youth exited foster care/YAVFC after reaching
18 years old, but is less than 21 years old.

EXTENDING

Youth transitions from an already open foster care case to
YAVFC:
+ Case remains open in SWSS FAJ.
« After eligibility is established and youth signs the 1297, YAVFC
agreement change the legal status in SWSS FAJ to 56, Young
Adult Active.

NOTE: When a case is closed and then re-opened in SWSS FAJ, all case opening
requirements must be met again, (e.g. home visits, social work contacts,
medical/dental exams).




ENTERING/RE-ENTERING YAVFC

Youth’s foster care or previous YAVFC case has been
closed in SWSS FAJ:

« Youth requests to enter YAVFC - open case in SWSS FAJ with a
legal status of 59, Young Adult Pending.

« After eligibility is established and the youth signs the DHS 1297,
YAVFC agreement, change legal status in SWSS FAJ to 56, Young
Adult Active.

PROGRAM REQUIREMENTS

YAVFC

PROGRAM REQUIREMENTS

« Actively completing high school or a program leading to a general
equivalency diploma (GED).

« Enrolled at least part-time in a college, university, vocational program,
or trade school.

« Employed in either full- or part-time work or participating in a program
that promotes employment (such as Job Corps, Michigan Works!, or
another employment skill-building program). Participation must be at
least 80 hours per month and may be at one or more places of
employment and/or a combination of the above activities.

« Incapable of the above educational or employment activities due to a
documented medical condition.




YOUNG ADULT VOLUNTARY
FOSTER CARE AGREEMENT

DHS 1297, YAVFC AGREEMENT

YOUNG ADULT VOLUNTARY FOSTER
CARE AGREEMENT

DHS-1297, YAVFC Agreement.

« Outlines eligibility requirements in the areas of education, employment,
living arrangement, residence notification, visitation and case reviews.

+ Gives the Department of Human Services placement and care
responsibility similar to a removal order.

« The agreement may not be signed until the youth reaches 18 years old,
has family/juvenile court jurisdiction dismissed, and the youth has
provided verification of eligibility.

« The original agreement must be placed in the youth’s file and a copy
given to the youth.

« Youth are eligible for foster care services and payments effective
the date the DHS-1297, YAVFC Agreement is signed. This includes board
and care, administrative rate to PAFCs and non-scheduled payments.

VERIFICATION OF
ELIGIBILITY

‘ YAVFC




ELIGIBILITY VERIFICATION FORMS

» DHS-3380, Verification of Student Information
(may also be used to verify vocational training
or trade school).

» DHS-38, Verification of Employment (may also
be wused to verify an alternative to
employment).

* DHS-54A, Medical Needs.

VERIFICATION OF ELIGIBILITY

Initial Verification Ongoing Verification
Must be provided Ongoing verification
to the caseworker of eligibility is
prior to signing the required at least
DHS-1297, YAVFC quarterly, to coincide
Agreement. with the service plan

due date.

REPORTING ELIGIBILITY CHANGES

Youth must report changes that affect eligibility
requirements to his/her caseworker within 3 business
days of the change.

Changes that must be reported include but are not limited to:

* Address

* Phone number

* Household composition

* Reduction of work hours

« Enrollment/employment status
* Graduation or completion date




GRACE PERIOD

YAVFC

GRACE PERIOD

A grace period is the
period of time after
the youth ceases to
meet program
requirements when
eligibility can be re-
established without
penalty.

GRACE PERIOD

* Youth are allowed a 30-day grace period in
which to re-establish eligibility.

* Youth are allowed up to 3 grace periods per
fiscal year, not to run consecutively.

* A grace period begins the day immediately
following the day the youth becomes
ineligible, whether or not it is reported timely.

* YAVFC payments and Medicaid coverage
continue during grace period status.




GRACE PERIOD

A grace period can not
be used for youth who
become ineligible due to
one of the following
circumstances:

« Reaches his or her 21st
birthday.

« Enters military service.

* Legally adopted.

« Marriage.

« Death.

90-DAY DISCHARGE MEETING

Once ineligibility is discovered/reported...

< Within one business day of discovering the youth is no longer
meeting eligibility requirements, the caseworker must make a
90-Day Discharge Meeting referral; see FOM 722-15, 90-Day

Discharge Meeting.

« Within three business days of receiving the referral, a PPC
must be held to determine how the youth will regain eligibility
or prepare for discharge from foster care. The youth must be
informed that his/her case will close if eligibility requirements
are not met by the end of the grace period.

YOUNG ADULT EXTENSION
UNIT

YAVFC PAYMENTS




YOUNG ADULT EXTENSION UNIT

Until implementation of the Michigan
Statewide Automated Child Welfare
Information System (MISACWIS), funding
determinations and payments will be
completed by the Young Adult Extension Unit,
located in central office.

DHS - Subsidy Office

Young Adult Extension Unit
235. S. Grand Ave, Suite 412
Lansing, MI 48909
DHS-YAVFC@michigan.gov

YAVEFC FUNDING DETERMINATIONS
AND PAYMENTS

* Youth entering and re-entering YAVFC require an initial
funding determination prior to initiating payments.

* To continue YAVFC payments, reimbursability
determinations must be completed every 180 days or
sooner if a youth’s situation changes.

« Funding Source for YAVFC is title IV-E or general funds.

DHS 650YA YOUNG ADULT EXTENSION
UNIT CHECKLIST

« After the youth signs the DHS 1297, YAVFC agreement
the worker must request the initial funding determination
and initiate payments by submitting the DHS 650YA,
Young Adult Extension Unit Checklist to the Young Adult
Extension Unit.

DHS 650YA should be submitted as quickly as possible
after collecting all the required documentation that
must be attached to the form when submitted.

The Judicial determination best interest finding is not
required when submitting the initial packet.




INITIAL FUNDING DETERMINATION

Submit the DHS 650YA, Young Adult Extension Unit
Checklist

« Follow the directions as defined in each section and
answer EVERY question on pages 1 through 5.

« Attach all required documentation to be submitted
with the DHS 650YA.

« To avoid delays in payment, be sure the youth is
registered in MAIN with the address where they
would like their check delivered prior to submitting
the packet. Payment cannot be made until the
youth is registered in MAIN.

REIMBURSABILITY DETERMINATION

Reimbursability determinations are due every 180 days
from the date the youth signed the DHS 1297, YAVFC
agreement.

« The DHS 650YA pages 4 and 5 must be submitted to the
Young Adult Extension Unit five months after the date the
youth signed the DHS 1297, Young Adult Voluntary Foster
Care (YAVFC) Agreement.

« The Order Regarding Voluntary Foster Care should also
be provided at this time if not previously provided.

« A Permanency Planning Conference (PPC) must be
completed for youth participating in YAVFC every 180
days. The first FTM is due within 180 days of the date the
youth signed the DHS 1297.

CASEWORKER CHANGE REPORTING
RESPONSIBILITY

Changes that affect a youth’s funding
and eligibility must be reported by the
caseworker to the Young Adult Extension
Unit, within 3 business days.

Changes are reported using page 6 of
the DHS-650YA, Young Adult Extension
Checklist.




CHANGES THAT MUST BE REPORTED

« Starting/stopping a grace period.

« Changes in youth’s living arrangement (e.g., address changes,
foster family license changes, CCl license changes, return to the
biological parent’s home, incarceration).

« Changes in the youth’s family composition (e.g., the youth has a
child, there is a change in custody, the minor child moves in/out
of the youth’s home).

« SSI/RSDI starting/stopping.

« Case closure.

« Caseworker change/agency change.

« An annual transition meeting not completed timely.
+ Changes in eligibility

REIMBURSABLE PLACEMENTS

« Licensed foster family home
« Licensed relative home
¢ Child Caring Institution
« Independent Living -
* Rental home/apartment setting, with or without roommates
« College dormitory
« Relatives home
« Friend/partner home

INELIGIBLE PLACEMENT

« Parental Home - youth living with a biological
parent, whether or not parental rights have been
terminated, is considered ineligible for YAVFC
payments. A grace period will not be applied,
payments will stop immediately, and the case must
be closed.

« Incarceration - youth who are incarcerated are not
eligible for YAVFC payments. YAVFC payments will
end the first date of incarceration. The youth is
eligible for a grace period.




YOUTH PARENT

« A youth parent in an independent living placement will
be paid the age appropriate rate for each of his/her
minor children living with him/her.

Youth may not simultaneous receive FIP while receiving
YAVFC payments for him/her or their children.

Youth may complete a repayment agreement for FIP
they received while they were eligible for YAVFC
payments. The repay agreement should be completed
by the FIS worker. Once a repayment agreement is
completed the youth may receive payment back to the
date of eligibility.

YAVFC PAYMENTS

All payments are made by the Young Adult Extension
Unit

Payments may begin the date the youth signed the DHS
1297, YAVFC agreement

Request for payment should be submitted to the Young
Adult Extension Unit using the DHS 626YA, YAVFC
Payment Authorization

Paid after service dates have occurred. For example,
payment for April 1-30t" will be paid after April 30t".
DOC rate can be paid to licensed family foster home.
CCI placements may be paid effective the date the
youth signs the DHS 1297.

Administrative rates may be paid effective the date the
youth signs the DHS 1297.

INFORMATION TO THE YOUTH

Itis critical to inform the youth:

YAVFC program eligibility requirements.

Effective date of payments.

Payment schedule - since payments are made
after the service dates, the youth will not receive a
payment for at least 30 days after signing the DHS
1297.

Help the youth prepare financially.

Assist the youth with applying for other programs
such as FAP, YIT, ETV, and financial aid.

.

.

.




JUDICIAL DETERMINATION

‘ YAVFC BEST INTEREST FINDING

JUDICIAL DETERMINATION

Federal guidelines require that there be a judicial
determination that remaining in foster care is in the
youth’s best interests if title |V-E foster care
maintenance payments are to continue beyond the
first 180 days of the voluntary placement.

YAVFC PETITION AND ATTACHMENTS

The following documents and information must be
included when filing the petition for Young Adult
Voluntary Foster Care:

« Circuit Court Family Division (CCFD) 20, Ex-Parte
Petition Regarding Young Adult Voluntary Foster
Care.

* DHS-1297, YAVFC Agreement.
« The applicable eligibility verification form(s).

» The most recent USP/PWSP that includes the
recommendation to participate in YAVFC.

« Any documentation that supports the youth’s efforts
and participation in YAVFC.

* Payment for the petition filing fee.




FILING THE PETITION

Whether entering or re-entering, the CCFD 20, Ex-
Parte Petition Regarding Young Adult Voluntary Foster
Care must be filed with the Circuit Court Family
Division within 60 days of the youth signing the DHS
1297, YAVFC agreement.

SCAO FORMS MAY BE FOUND AT:

http://courts.mi.gov/Administration/SCAO/Forms/Pages/Young-Adult-
Foster-Care.aspx

FILING FEE

A $150.00 fee is required at the time the Young Adult Ex-Parte Petition is
filed.

Funds to cover this cost must be requested via the DHS-83-YA, Manual
Warrant Request. Wayne County will use the DHS-83-WC-YA, Manual
Warrant Request.

To ensure payment is available by the date the petition is filed,
caseworkers must make this request at least 15 calendar days before
filing the petition.

The petition must be filed in the county where the youth lives. Youth
must live in the state of Michigan to file the Young Adult Ex-Parte
Petition.

JUDICIAL DETERMINATION PROCESS
YOUTH EXTENDING

At the closest review hearing preceding the youth’s 18th birthday, the caseworker

must request that the court schedule a review hearing to request dismissal, on or

within 30 calendar days of the youth’s 18th birthday.

« Astate ward must be discharged by the superintendent of the Michigan Children's Institute before
participating in YAVFC.

When the youth resides in the county with jurisdiction over the NA case, the

caseworker should have the youth attend the review hearing, if possible.

If the youth is in attendance, the caseworker must bring the petition and

attachments, to the dismissal hearing.

The court must terminate jurisdiction over the youth by dismissing the abuse/neglect

(N/A) case.

The caseworker must obtain a copy of the written court order dismissing the N/A

case.

Upon receiving a copy of the written court order, the caseworker must have the

youth sign the DHS-1297, YAVFC Agreement.

The caseworker must file the petition and attachments with the court in the county

which the youth resides.




JUDICIAL DETERMINATION PROCESS
YOUTH ENTERING/RE-ENTERING

Within 60 calendar days of the date the DHS-1297, YAVFC
Agreement, is signed, the caseworker must file with the
court, a CCFD 20, Ex-Parte Petition Regarding YAVFC,
including all attachments and the filing fee, to initiate the
opening of the YAVFC case.

COURT RESPONSIBILITY

Within 21 calendar days of receiving the CCFD 20, Ex-Parte Petition Regarding
YAVFC, the court will complete the following steps:

« Establish jurisdiction based on the Young Adult Voluntary Foster Care Ex-Parte Petition and
Agreement.

+ Make a determination regarding the youth’s best interest to be in foster care.

« Provide the Department of Human Services and the youth with the CCFD 21, Order
Regarding Voluntary Foster Care Agreement, which makes the best interest finding.

« Terminate jurisdiction over the youth.

NOTE: A hearing is not required for this process, but may be held on the court's
own motion or at the request of the youth or the department.

After this process is complete, the department will retain full responsibility of the
YAVFC case and reporting requirements to the court will cease.

CASE MANAGEMENT

YAVFC




REPORTS

* Case plans are required for YAVFC cases. The
current DHS-68, Permanent Ward Service Plan
(PWSP), must be used for all YAVFC case plans,
regardless of prior wardship.

« For youth extending, entering, or re-entering YAVFC,
an initial case plan must be completed within 30-
calendar days of the youth signing the DHS-1297,
YAVFC agreement, and at least every 90 calendar
days thereafter.

VISITS

The caseworker must continue to meet with the youth in his/her placement, at least
monthly.

Youth Entering/Re-entering

« Within 30 calendar days of the case assignment date, the caseworker must have
two face-to-face contacts with the youth; at least one must occur in the
placement. The first visit with the youth must take place within five business days
from the date the case is assigned to the caseworker and be documented within
the social work contacts of the case service plan. The caseworker must continue
to visit the youth in his/her placement/living arrangement monthly thereafter; see
FOM 722-6, Developing the Service Plan.

The DHS-1295, Young Adult Monthly Visit Report, must be completed with the youth
during each home visit. A copy must be given to the youth and the original placed
in the case file.

Youth participating in YAVFC who reside out of state must have an in-person visit
once a month with the assigned caseworker unless interstate compact is providing
courtesy supervision.

SEMI-ANNUAL CASE
REVIEWS

YAVFC




CASE REVIEW/ANNUAL TRANSITION
MEETING

A minimum of once every 180 calendar days, from the date
the youth signed the DHS 1297, YAVFC agreement, a Semi-
Annual Transition Meeting must be held to provide an
administrative case review for the youth’s plan; see FOM 722-
15, Foster Care - Case Closing and FOB 2011-002, Permanency
Planning Conferences.

Address the following:
« Safety
« Appropriateness and necessity of the placement
+ Compliance with the case plan
+ Permanency goals.
« Progress towards achieving independence
+ Projected date by which the youth may no longer require YAVFC

CASE REVIEWS AND TIMELINESS

Title IV-E eligibility is dependent on the case review being
completed timely!

If the Annual Transition Meeting/Case Review has not been
completed within 180 calendar days of the previous review, a
youth cannot be title IV-E funded.

Once the case review has been completed, title IV-E funding
can resume on the first day of the month that the case review
was held.

A reimbursability determination must be completed in order to
re-establish eligibility. All case review dates must be reported to
the young adult extension unit using the DHS 650YA.

PLACEMENT AGENCY
FOSTER CARE’S (PAFC) ROLE

YAVFC




PAFC

* PAFCs will receive the administrative rate for supervising
YAVFC cases.

« Youth extending may remain with his/her PAFC worker and

do not have to be sent back to DHS.

Youth entering YAVFC will require a coordinated effort by

DHS and the PAFC. DHS offices will have to determine

locally how cases will be sent to a PAFC. Things to

remember:

« YAVFC payments for the administrative rate will be effective the

date the youth sign’s the DHS 1297, YAVFC agreement.

Cases must be registered in SWSS FAJ.

The previous PAFC should be given the option to take the case

back (if the youth makes the request) for case consistency.

PAFC workers may complete the initial intake requirements (visits,

verifying eligibility, witnessing the signing of the YAVFC agreement
etc.).

CLOSURE

YAVFC

TERMINATION OF YOUNG ADULT
VOLUNTARY FOSTER CARE

Youth may terminate the DHS 1297, YAVFC
agreement, at any time, by notifying the caseworker
in writing of his/her desire to terminate the
agreement.




TERMINATION OF YOUNG ADULT
VOLUNTARY FOSTER CARE

DHS must terminate the DHS-1297, YAVFC Agreement, if the youth becomes
ineligible.

Ineligibility for YAVFC occurs when the youth:

« Discontinues his/her educational, vocational, or trade program and does not re-enter a
s\mllalrjplogram or meet another eligibility requirement Wllgln the 30 calendar day grace

perio

Is no longer employed at least 80 hours per month, and does not meet one of the other

eligibility requirements within the 30 calendar day grace period.

Is no longer deemed incapable due to a medical condition and does not meet one of

the other eligibility requirements within the 30 calendar day grace period.

Refuses to make contact with the caseworker for more than 30 calendar days.

Isincarcerated for more than 30 calendar days.

Reaches his or her 21st birthday.

Enters military service.

Islegally adopted.

Marries.

Dies.

CASE CLOSURE PROCESS

Notify the youth verbally or in writing that case closure is being
requested

Submit a DHS 1302, YAVFC Case Closure Request, to the supervisor.
Obtain supervisor approval.

Send the approved request to one of the following:

* In a designated county, the county child welfare director.

« In any other county, the county director.

« For a PAFC provider, the agency’s director

If the director approves, send a DHS 1301 Case Closure Notice to the
youth, place a copy in the file and send the 1301 with the 1302 to the
young adult extension unit.

If the director denies the closure, make a PPC referral within 1 business
day and schedule a PPC within 3 business days to determine how the
youth will regain eligibility.

RE-ENTRY

YAVFC




RE-ENTRY

Regardless of the reason for a prior YAVFC case closure,
the youth may re-enter YAVFC, before the age of 21, as
long as the eligibility requirements are met.

Youth must sign a new YAVFC agreement after providing
verification of eligibility.

Youth requesting to re-enter must have a new CCFD 20,

Ex-Parte Petition Regarding YAVFC, including all
attachments and the filing fee, filed with the court.

* The youth will also require a new initial funding
determination. The caseworker must submit a new DHS
650YA, Young Adult Extension Unit checklist to the Young
Adult Extension Unit with all required attachments.

FORMS

YAVFC

FORM

TYPE OF FORM

WHEN IS IT COMPLETED?

DHS - 1297, Young Adult Voluntary Foster
Care Agreement

Upon entering the program

DHS-3380, Verification of Student Information |Eligibility Upon entering the program.

DHs-38, Verification of Employment |Enigibility Upon entering the program

DHS-54a, Medical Needs Eligibility Upon entering the program.

DHS-650-YA, Young Adult Extension Funding Funding Determination

Checklist

DHS-929, Initial and Redetermination of Funding Funding Determination

Appropriate Foster Care Funding Source For

Young Adult Voluntary Foster Care

Circuit Court Family Division (CCFD) 20, Ex- | Court When fiing the YAVFC petition to open a VF case.
Parte Petition Regarding Young Adult

Voluntary Foster Care

CCFD 21, Order Regarding Voluntary Foster | Court When the court makes the judicial determination

Care Agreement

DHS-1295, Young Adult Monthly Visit Report

Case Management

Completed at monthly visit

DHS-68, Permanent Ward Service Plan

Case Management

Reporting

DHs-1302, Young Adult Voluntary Foster Care
Case Closure Request

Case Management

By the caseworker to initiate case closure.

DHS-1301, Young Adult Voluntary Foster Care|
Case Closure Notice

Case Management

[When the director approves case closure.




NEED TO KNOW MORE?

Everything you need to know about YAVFC may be
found in policy items FOM 722-16, 902-21, and 902-
21A.

Thank you!
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Young Aduit Voluntary Foster Care {YAVEC) in SWSS

Assure the following are completed and/or up to date prior to changing thelegal status to 56:

o Youth's funding determination

s Service plans, assessments and treatment plan

o Payments {scheduled, non-scheduled and DHS-93 payments)

e For DUAL WARDS, court hearings must be up to date and the ) legal status properly
closed/discharged PRIOR to changing the LS to 56. Changing to LS 56 will close the 1
portion of the case.

Having these items up to date will reduce the potential need for a Help Desk ticket to go back

and update these areas of the case.

New legal statuses for YAVFC:

59 = Youth re-entering care who have NOT signed the YAVFC agreement yet

56 = Youth extending care and HAVE signed the YAVFC agreement OR youth re-entering care
who HAVE signed the YAVFC agreement

Key Information for Legal Status 59:

» LS 59 can ONLY be created using ‘ADD NEW’

e Cannot create a LS 59 if the most recent legal status was 43, 47, 48, 49, 50, or 97

e (annot open Medicaid through SWSS while L5 59

» Cannot complete Service Plans while LS is 59

* NO information is required in Legal to activate the case with LS 59

s NO payments can be made via SWSS for dates that the case is LS 59 {(see FOM 902-21
and the YAVFC Payments Job Aid for more information to make a payments for YAVFC
youth) '

s Can change from LS 59 to LS 56 via the Legal moduie once the youth has signed the
agreement

¢ Areminder tickler will be created if the case is a LS 59 for 30 days which will inform the
user to close the case or change to 56 (if they have signed the YAVFC agreement)

* Private agencies can be assigned to these cases {for their access to the case via SWSS
Web)

Key Information for Legal Status 56:
o Can change an existing, active case to LS 56 via the Legal Module when the youth is
extending care and has sighed the YAVFC agreement
e Can create LS 56 via ‘ADD NEW’ for a youth re-entering care who HAS signed the YAVFC
agreement
e Cannot create a LS 56 if the most recent legal status was 43, 47, 48, 49, 50, or 97
¢ The youth must be de-companicnated from siblings prior to becoming a LS 56

4-19-12 Page 1 0f 10




e A Permanent Ward Service Plan is the only type of service plan that can be completed
for LS 56

e Can adjust the begin date of the initial PWSP if needed using the YAVFC Extension to 21’

¢ NO payments can be made from SWSS for dates that the youth is a LS 56 (see FOM 902-
21 and the YAVFC Payments Job Aid for more information to make a payments for
YAVEC youth)

e Private agencies can be assigned to these cases {for their access to the case via SWSS
Web)

Summary of YAVFC items in-SWS
s New messages are in place informing the user to close the case once the youth turns 21 {when
enter log number from Main Menu or when selecting the case from Case Listing)
o Users will only be able to view previous Funding Determinations once the case has a LS of 56 or

59; no new determinations can be completed in SWSS
e The case program type in SWSS for ali LS 56 and 59 will be Foster Care
¢ Concurrent Federal Goal Is not required for LS 56 or 59 cases
e LS 56 and 59 use close code of Age when closing the case
o SWSS FA] will allow a supervisor to withdraw a regi;tered LS 59 case

e Management Reports: for LS 59 no due dates will be shown on the reports and for LS 56, only
the service plan due date will be shown

o SWS 002, 005 and 008 Management Reports will provide data on LS 56 and 59 cases. However,
1S 59 cases will NOT be counted in the SWS 005 in the total case count or the overdue count.

1. Assure the case is up to date, specifically service plans, funding determinations, legal for dual
wards and payments {scheduled board and care payments, non-scheduled payments and DHS
93 payments.)

2. Inthe Legal module the user MUST select to ‘Add New Petition’ then select Petition Type 9

Motion and Order’ and Order Type of ‘Other’ to change a case to LS 56,

3. When changing a youth to LS 56, the Petition Date, Hearing Date and Order Date should be the
date that the youth signed the YAVFC Agreement.

4. Once the legal status is changed the user will be taken to Placement to enter the ‘Funding
Source’,
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03/15/2012 28 Other

09/07/2007 "3 supplemental
~l06/25/2007 1 Initial

To change alS59 to 15.56 {representing a case that was established when a youth was re-entering care
but had not yet signed the agreement, and now subsequently has signed the agreement)

1. When the case is LS 59 and the worker sefects Legal from the FAJ Main Menu, they will be taken
directly to screen 1 of 5 in Legal, not the main Legal screen. The worker must complete the
required fields and select ‘Next.

2. Onscreen 2 of 5 the worker must enter the ‘Petition Date’ (the date the youth signed the
agreement), select ‘Petition Type’ of ‘9- Motion and Order,” and select ‘Next.’

3. Onscreen 3 of 5 the worker must enter the ‘Hearing Date’ and ‘Order Date.’ These dates are to
be the date the youth signed the YAVFC Agreement,

4, Once the legal status is changed the user will be taken to Placement to enter the ‘Funding
Source’
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pastthis fnlﬁa[ORDER data ona case. w:th a LS of5
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-~ Hearing Summary
COFder. -

B S| [56  03/01/2012 26 other

‘ho/14a/z010 1 Tnitiat

Log # | |

“Case Listing | . Find a cllent |

Corresponding Screen or Click "Add New’ to add a new case

Case Registration ii Child Information Member Informat
Lsgal l E g:?edrl:'a?nation % Placement é
RS *
Payment Education @ Medicaid
=\ S
hMedical Passport Bridges Transaction = Case Clesing
Case @ Social Work Case Sumrmary
Management Contaots
Menu
ittty Menu MARE Reglstration e CcPsS
Case Reporis Management Reports
Enter Log # and Click On Any Picture To Go To E ﬁ Exit
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- Add New CliéhE Naim

48 OTI Maglact
—i49 OTI Adoption
50 Pre-Sentence Invastigation-Delinquant
61 Non-Ward {not dalinquant, voluntary)
56 Youth In Transition

R A RIS E VS SV AEHE T

- o BgzAdulEYoltatantrotiantsar:
7} meeiEe | 59 Panding Young Adult Voluntary Foster Care
7|97 Adoption Subsidy Only

EATAlY

Springs.
Elmore, £

~ se Individual’

97 2.0nce the youth is located,
- WghRght tha name and sefect .

Prareeerareeati]

1. Aftey entering the pame ©
111 “and newiegal sfatus, select
“Szarch’. Then hlghlight the

5| closed case and sefect

| *Bridges Searcit, .
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me 'AddHe.v', ’Hndges Sedrch® snd? 'Hselﬂd?wduai‘ tha
“nsachas the option to *Pre-fiff Regf: {ration’ then 'Cont -
. toAdd itew’; which would complele the.majority 0F the da(a L=

onihls Regjstraﬂou Screen -The Regisiration Date and -

. "Accuptance Date peed o ba shanged and !ha!egalstaﬁ:s

“Joln Grb}ip l,"'géiabﬁlsh_érﬁﬁﬁl “Link Case R P pangel i continue

Only Ch:ld Informat:on and Placement are required to be updated to Activate (in Bridges
Transaction mc

SERVICE PLANS:

For youth extending care, if Service Plans are up to date the worker can select the most recent,
completed Service Plan and "Add New' which will pre-fill the Report Period Begin and End date for the
PWSP in the same manner as done for other legal statuses (screen shot below).

Case Name.:. H

Hotverks

Seiect Chﬂdren to be mciuded i Semce Plan

Report Period:-Begin Raport Pariod End
00142011 11/30/2011
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FOR THE FIRST SERVICE PLAN WHILE LS 56 for youth re-entering or those with an incomplete history of
Service Plans, the worker can select to “Change Service Plan Begin Date’ to enter the proper begin date

of the pericd representing the LS 56. SUBSEQUENT Service Plan Report Periods will pre-fill based upon
the fast completed Service Plan.

{YAVFC Extensiol -]
f Adopt Disrupt
JJ Returned
CPA Rslurned )
BRSO,

vill pre-fil based on 1he most receni compleled Serwce N
= Plan. L . R

For the FIRST Service Planfora Lega] S_talus.ﬁﬁ case, iﬁ.he
date pre-fils incoerrectly due to re-entry or incomplete history
of Service Plans, the user should select to 'Change Service .
" Plan Start Date® and select 'YAVEC Extension [to 21]. The
. begin dale for the first Service Plan for the 1.5 56 should
. _' represent when the youth signed the YAVFC agreement. -
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