
Please read the following warnings and instructions before proceeding:
• Falsifying information on your registration will result in your exclusion from the certification program.
• Your employer must sign your registration and attach a request to obtain your temporary certification.
• Registrations will not be processed unless all requested information is provided.  Please fill in all blanks.
• A $60.00 registration fee is required by MCR 8.108(G)(3).  Please send a check or money order only, made

payable to the "State of Michigan."  DO NOT SEND CASH.  This fee is not refundable or transferable.
• Completed registrations and the registration fee must be postmarked no later than September 1, 2016.  Send to

Certification, PO Box 30048, Lansing, MI 48909.
NOTE: Registration may close before the posted deadline because of limited seating.

IDENTIFYING INFORMATION (please print or type)

Have you been convicted of a felony? Yes No     If yes, what was the date?
Are you on probation or parole? Yes No
If no, what date were you released from jail/prison or discharged from probation/parole?
If yes, what date does your jail/prison sentence expire or what date does your term of probation/parole expire?

EQUIPMENT - Hall of Justice Word Processor (Microsoft Word 2010)

EXAM LOCATION - Hall of Justice, 925 W. Ottawa St., Lansing, Michigan 48915

Scheduling information and materials will be e-mailed to you approximately 2-3 weeks before the examination.

For temporary official recorders only:  This applicant has the requisite skills and experience to fulfill the duties of official
court recorder.  Furthermore, the applicant will receive instruction from and be supervised by a certified electronic recorder.

NOTE:  An applicant will be permitted to take this examination only if he or she has submitted documentation to the State
Court Administrative Office showing satisfactory completion of a post-high school board-approved workshop or course
of study, or other board-approved curriculum.  An applicant who currently holds a CSR designation is exempt from this
requirement.

I attended a board-approved workshop on    , and if I have not, I will do so before the examination.

I do not need to attend a board-approved workshop because I already hold a CSR designation.

CER no. (if applicable)

Last name First name Middle initial Name of employer, business, or court

Residence address Business address

City and zip City, county, and zip

Firm identification no.

Approved, SCAO

Area code and telephone no. Area code and FAX no.

SCAO 4a   (1/15)   ELECTRONIC RECORDER REGISTRATION - RETEST CERTIFICATION TRANSCRIPTION EXAMINATION

ELECTRONIC RECORDER REGISTRATION
FOR THURSDAY, October 6, 2016, RETEST

CERTIFICATION TRANSCRIPTION EXAMINATION

Type of equipment used

Length of service with employer and title of position

Registrant's signature

Employer's signature for temporary certification Employer's name and title (type or print)

Date

Date of birth

Date (if applicable)

Area code and telephone no. E-mail address
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